Embossing folders

Hello there,

Ok I was looking at my embossing folders since the picture I posted in facebook making cards with embossing folders, remember.

Project to try found on Pinterest

Project to try found on Pinterest

Ok now I was going through my stash of embossing folder, and I found these ones to be honest I have never used this ones, so took them out and start thinking what to do with them, these are the embossing folders they got like a little window in the middle that is what I call them.

 

IMG_3642

Now, what I did I embossed the card stock first, but i think next time I going to die cut the card stock first and after emboss. I have a set of squares dies from Kaisercraft and the set of nesting scallops circles from Kaisercraft too, and I have to said for my liking they fit perfectly no complaints.

IMG_3643 IMG_3644 IMG_3645  IMG_3651 IMG_3652IMG_3646

I know the reason I am saying I embossed after, is because the embossing flattened a bit when you do the die cutting, but what I did after was I embossed again put the panel in the embossing folder and passed through my big shot again and I was okay no tears that was good.

So go and get your embossing folders and used them to the fullest.

I would post later what I ended up doing with this panels, for now cya later,

 

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Leave a Comment

